

TELANAGANA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

5th Floor, Singareni Bhavan, Red Hills, Hyderabad-500 004

O. P. No. 22 of 2023 (Suo-Motu)

Dated 29.06.2024

Present

Sri. T. Sriranga Rao, Chairman Sri. M. D. Manohar Raju, Member (Technical) Sri. Bandaru Krishnaiah, Member (Finance)

The Commission had passed order on 27.03.2024 in the matter of Suo-Motu determination of compliance of Renewable Power Purchase Obligation (RPPO) of Obligated Entities for FY 2019-20 (including the shortfall of FY 2018-19), FY 2020-21 (including the shortfall of FY 2018-19 & FY 2019-20), FY 2021-22 (including the shortfall of FY 2018-19, FY 2019-20 & FY 2020-21). The Commission having considered the requests of certain Obligated Entities for extension of time for complying with the said order, hereby passes the following

AMENDMENT ORDER

- 1. The para No. 71 shall be substituted as:
 - 71. As per the clause 8.1 of the Regulation, all the Obligated entities who have partially fulfilled and/or those who have not fulfilled the RPPO obligation shall deposit into a separate fund, to be created and maintained by the State Agency, such amount on the basis of the short fall in units (by rounding off to nearest number) of the RPPO at forbearance price (Rs.1000/-per MWh) as decided by the Central Commission by 31.07.2024.
- 2. The para No. 72 shall be substituted as:
 - 72. The Obligated entities are liable to deposit a penalty of Rs.5,000/- per day until the date of deposit, if they fail to deposit the amount as mentioned above, by 31.07.2024.
- 3. The para No. 75 shall be substituted as:
 - 75. The Commission after careful examination decides to impose a penalty of 10% of forbearance price (Rs.1000/- per MWh) decided by the Central

Commission for the relevant year or Rs.1,00,000/- whichever is lower on the obligated entity for non-compliance. Such penalty shall be deposited by 31.07.2024 to the fund maintained by the State Agency.

Except changes to the above-mentioned paragraphs the order dated 27.03.2024 remains unaltered.

This order is corrected and signed on this the 29th day of June, 2024.

Sd/
(BANDARU KRISHNAIAH) (M. D. MANOHAR RAJU) (T. SRIRANGA RAO)

MEMBER MEMBER CHAIRMAN

